Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The government should require all young adults to perform some kind of national service, such as military service or social work.Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Many of us consider the national services as the prominent duties which a country can stay protected and tranquil under its shade. Regarding its critical value for a nation, some critics hold the idea that the government should urge all the young generation to perform a sort of national work like the military mission. Admittedly, the preceding concept sounds beneficial, neither for the adolescents nor the government.

First reason as the support for the argument is that it may threaten the young adults' mental state. For instance, the young boys in Iran are obliged to join the national army for two years at the age of eighteen. Statistics have reported that two-thirds of these young men struggle with a nervous breakdown and severe depression afterward. The psychologist states that the overwhelming pressure of the military environment is one of the major explanations for this phenomenon. Rationally, the government should avoid putting the youths who are living assets of the society in crisis and tension.

Second, they may get the beneficial impacts of serving in national services for granted if they are forced to do it. No one can disregard the imminent results of serving which by default lead one to be organized, responsible, and accountable, etc. Again, taking the Persian youngsters as an example; they have to participate in the army in order to get social possessions later. Therefore, they merely try to get rid of it as soon as possible. Undoubtedly, the force behind this custom makes them stubborn to let the serving's benefits overcome the issues and aid them to be a genuine personage.

Third, it does not appear economical for the government. Indeed, part of a country's federal budget should get allotted for the massive number of juvenile militarist's training, transportation, insurance, health services, accommodation, etc. I believe the government will grant better outcomes by proposing this opportunity to the people who are qualified and eager enough to hold this place.

All in all, the national service is supposed to be a sacred mission in which one can protect the nations' assets, boundaries, or residence. Therefore, it has to be performed by responsible people who are highly enthusiastic to acknowledge and preserve its worth.