Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

People have dissimilar tastes for spending their free time. Following celebrities' news is a possible habit that some people choose. Some hold the view that following celebrities' news does not belong to the specific range of ages, while other think that this habit is not interesting for older, although teenagers are the main audience of celebrities news. I strongly agree with latter group opinion that teenagers are more eager to become inform about what have happened in celebrities' life.

First, teenagers look for role-model. In fact, most children choose their role model between celebrities. If someone selects a person as her idol, she becomes interested in all of her role hero's behavior, so she starts to follow the person's news. For instance, I really admired Shakira, who is a famous singer, dances when I was a teenager. I practiced her dance style couple of hours every day. I followed her news to become aware of the time that her latest video clip would be realized. I read all articles which were about Shakira and her interests. In addition, children look for a celebrity who is more famous in their school. Knowing about famous celebrities helps a child to enhance her friends’ attentions to herself. To shed light on my point, let's assume a child who has the latest information about the celebrities. Consequently, everyone in the school will know him as a source of news which helps him to become popular in school.

Second, the children lifestyle allows them to follow these type of news. As a matter of fact, the amount of free time that a child has gives her an opportunity to spend her time on these types of news. Following celebrities’ news is a time-consuming habit. Children do not have many responsibilities to limit them from spending their free time. However, older people have varieties of duties that lead them to choose their habit more logically. In other words, mature people consider benefits of their habit, which prevent them from showing interest in celebrities’ news. Moreover, children have a dream to become a celebrity one day, while older people know that this dream is not reachable for them, since they have already chosen the direction of their life. The dream of becoming famous person makes celebrities' news attractive for them.

In conclusion, I believe that the main audiences of celebrities' news are teenagers. Choosing role-model and amount of their free time are main reasons that make this type of news interesting for young people.