TPO 33-When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

Some people hold the view that students have a higher chance for learning in individual projects. However, others have opposite opinion that group projects have a lot of advantage for students. I strongly agree with the latter’s group opinion that students can learn better and more practical in team projects. This benefit is not limited to educational lessons. In other words, they have a chance to learn some social behavior which is crucial for living in a society.

Group members help each other in learning process. In fact, the goal of each group member is group success which increases the tendency to help other members of the group. Accordingly, if a group member has not learned a topic of course, other members will teach her. In other words, all students who belong to a certain group will do their best to help each other in learning process. Consequently, the group project facilitates learning process and helps all students to learn better. For example, I have been a shy person in school so I was not enough brave to ask my question in the classroom. I could not get a high score in individual projects, since I had not learned some topic in class. However, my grad in team project was always A, since I had a chance to ask my question for pears.

Group projects give student chance to learn social behavior. Indeed, educational lessons are not the only lesson that students should learn in school, they also have to learn social behavior there. Students can improve their communication skill during team project. This communication skill can be practiced during their project. They have a chance to learn the consequence of lake of communication skill on their score and their life. Let’s assume a student in a group project. She will learn who to be respectful to the other part of the group and how to remind other members their tasks. These situation leads her to improve her communication skill.

To put it into a nutshell, I strongly believe that team projects have undeniable advantages for students. This gives them a chance to learn better. Moreover, their communication skills improve during team working. In my opinion, teachers should become aware of the noticeable benefits of group projects and give students more team project rather than an individual project.