TPO 42- Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Career is one of the most important concerns of everyone. The kind of tasks and variety of duties that should be done during a workday is one of the crucial job properties that is considered by most of the people before choosing a career. While some people hold the view that doing a single task during the workday is more appealing for the employee, I believe that employees prefer to do varieties of tasks in a day.

First, malty tasks increase person's tendency to success. In fact, a person becomes more eager for success, if a number of his mistakes stay in acceptable level. The level of concentration of a person during a task has straight relation with the amount of spent time on that task. As the spent time increases, the person's concentration decreases which enhances the chance of making mistakes. Accordingly, a person can retain his mistake in fair level by dividing his workday time to several parts for spending on different tasks. In addition, person's skills are not the same in different area. If a person plans to do a task at which he is not as much as the other tasks expert after doing a task in which he is an expert, it helps him to have a better self-steam and do the job better. Therefore, it will increase his eagerness to gain a better result, since the result of the last tasks helped him to have a better self-steam.

Dividing day for doing several tasks has advantages on person's health. Indeed, some duties force a worker to use some member of his body more than the other parts. Loading force for a long time on specific organ increases the chance of injury on that member. Doing varieties of tasks during a day provides a situation for the worker to distribute force between different parts. To shed light on my point further, let’s assume a machinist who has to work with different machines. Working with milling machines demands to stand during machining that can cause back pain in a long time. However, if the machinist has to do a different task, doing some assembling helps the person to reload the force from his back to his hands. In addition, it helps a person to have a healthier soul and prevent getting depressed. As a matter of fact, the possibility of getting depressed is higher in a person who stays in an unchanged situation for a long time. We can expand this fact to workplace also. For example, if a person does same tasks for several days, he may feel that he works like a machine. This feeling causes depression in him which face his soul health on danger.

In conclusion, I believe that doing several jobs in day’s increases employees’ satisfaction, since it increases their tendency to success and provides benefits on their health.