Tpo 27- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Choosing career is a crucial concern for most of the people. One spend most of her time in word place which makes choosing career an important decision for everyone. People hold different views about the job. Some believe that individual should only get a job which matches with her goal. However, other think that working in a secure job has undeniable advantages. I strongly agree with the latter group opinion that if a person has found an opportunity to take a secure job, she must take advantage of this situation rather than waiting for her goal job. In what follows, I will explain my reasons for holding the view that this position facilitates finding the ideal position.

Having a secure job reduces individual’s stress. In fact, financial difficulties is one of the most common concerns that puts soul health in danger. Engaging in a position reduces person's financial concern. At least the person can look at that job as a source for paying bills. As we know, the stress has a lot of side effect which can disturb job searching process. To shed light on my point further, let’s assume a person who is unemployed and has financial problems. The stress interrupts her sleeping hours, since she overthinks about her bills and the result of unpaying them. In addition, the chance of getting depress increases in her. This process is like a domino. Therefore, a secure financial source will prevent this situation and facilities seeking for the ideal job.

Building resume helps individual to find a satisfying job. Indeed, the lake of experience or weak resume is the main reason for failure in finding suitable jobs for most of the people. Sometimes people should go a step backward to have a high jump forward. In other words, sometimes a person should take a job that is not ideal for her to build her resume in order to get her favorite position. Put me as an example, as an immigrant, I have faced with some difficulties in finding a job in the field in which I have studied. I have decided to apply for a job which requires a lower level of education, since it helps me to gain some experience in local industry. This decision has helped me to find my ideal job after a year, because during this time I have gained some experiences which facilitate finding my favorite job.

To put into a nutshell, I believe that people should consider the advantage of working even in a position that they do not like. Job reduces their stress for paying bills. Moreover, they can build their resume by working which leads them to get their ideal jobs. In my opinion, governments should provide some workshops to teach job searcher this points.