Tpo 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time

People have different opinions about project management. Some hold the view that working on several projects simultaneously increases the efficiency, since one can use its time optimally. However, others believe that concentrating on a project and finishing come up with a better result. I strongly agree with latter group opinion that working on a certain project has undeniable advantages.

Working on one project decreases the amount of fault. As a matter of fact, dealing with a single project increase the one’s concentration that is the main factor to reduce the chance of mistake. As we know,the reduction of concentration reduces person's attention to possible faults. Accordingly, it leads the person to a situation to face with a problem without preparation. Consequently, the chance of mistake increase. However, if the person concentrates in a certain project, he has more attention to the future situation, so he can predict the further difficulties and make himself prepared for those situations. To sum up, the person concentration is higher during working in one project.

Finishing a project helps the person to be more successful in next project. Indeed, a person proud of himself by finishing a project that increases person’s motivation for success in future projects. Accordingly, working on one project is a short term goal increases person's tendency to success and reduces its tiredness. As a psychological theory, seeing the successful result of a project encourages the person for future achievement. On the other hand, assume a person who works on several projects at the same time. This person can see the project result in longer time, which can cause frustration during the projects. This frustration disrupts the process of projects and may lead projects to trouble.

To put it into a nutshell, I strongly believe that a person achieves a better result by working on project separately. Thi situation reduces the chance of fault in the project. Moreover, the person's tendency to success increases during concentration in one project. In my opinion, companies should consider the benefit of single project and ask their employee to work on a single project.