Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Younger people are easily influenced by others such as their friends, their families or celebrities. They are surrounded by the social environment which emphasizes interaction with others. Therefore, in my opinion, I agree with the statement that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

First of all, rather than old people, younger people pay more attention to celebrities. With the advanced technology, younger people nowadays spend much time on the internet and their cell phones. These high technologies provide younger people the access to contact with the celebrities who always show on the TV or YouTube. Therefore, the longer they spend on the internet the more attention they focus on these celebrities. The opinions are more easily to reach those younger people who involved in the internet than that of older people.

Secondly, celebrities are the role model for younger people. People who can become celebrities all have special talent or are the best on their field. Therefore, their opinion will definitely become the gold role for younger people who have the same interests. For example, my boyfriend really like music. He follows a lot of famous DJ who sometimes share their opinion on how to collect different type of music or the way how they practice. Depend on these opinions, he really improve his skills a lot and become a DJ, too.

Last but not least, famous people are the standard for young people. Rather than older people, celebrities are successful people so that younger people may think that their opinion is the way to close to success. Take famous athletes for instance, younger athlete will follow those famous players' practice rules and process in order to reach the better level. They also may have a diet what great players do in order to keep a great fit. These opinions of celebrities make the younger people better.

In conclusion, younger people are easily influenced by people who have great success such as celebrities. Celebrities are more attractive than older people for younger people. They are also the role model and standard for those who is young. Therefore, their opinions are more important to younger people.