Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

People with different ages have different desires. A child may have some ambitions that are boring for an adult. A youth may have some tendencies that are not interesting for old people. One of the differences between younger people and older people is distinguished in following celebrities. I think old people have less interest in celebrities, while they are more important for young people because not only do they have more motivation and energy, but also they are more likely to have a role model.

The first reason that can be stated here is that young people are more activate rather than old people. Youth like to find their celebrities in their favorite fields like athlete, music, entertainers, actor, and so on. They feel amazing when put the postures of the celebrity on the wall, also they follow the famous person in social networks. They like to copy behaviors, way of dressing, and other personality of the famous person in the life. However, old people are tired and are more involved with the old age problems. They do not have energetic to follow and proud famous people.

The other reason that deserves some words here is that youth always want to have a model in their life to walk on the model path. Any young person has some dreams and goals. For example, a young soccer player will make Ronaldo as a hero then follow him. He will do his best to become a person like his model. Ronaldo is like a stimulation for the youth. On the contrary, old people do not need any people to follow because they passed their life and do not have enough energy and time to make their dreams true.

To summarize, celebrities are important for younger people, while old people do not care to them. The main reason is motivation and energy that is declined in old people.