Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being well-known is not something easy to reach in these days, this demands to be really skillful in scenics arts and also to be different in order to achieve a great place in the celebrity panorama. But, who is more interested in celebrities younger people or older people? Personally, I strongly believe that people around 18-25 are more drawn to know about famous people’s opinions because they are more on the side of tendencies and have experienced the technological advance, which is the base of the celebrity world.

First of all, it is common knowledge that today teenagers share the same likes for music, movies, and Tv. As a result, they need to keep up with the News about who they are following. For instance, I like Messi’s plays, I am a sincere fan of that man, so, I need to know everything about his day-to-day life, what is said about him? who is he hanging out with?. Therefore, I (a young guy) am interested in knowing about this celebrity’s life. If I asked my grandpa about Messi’s life, he would not care about it.

Second, young people from today belong to the Generation X, for that reason, in their childhood and adolescence, they could see the ongoing technological advance which provided them too many resources, one of them is TV and its reality shows. Normally in shows of this kind, some people comment about famous people’s lives, and it is obvious that these shows are made for younger people rather than older people. For example, yesterday my grandma told me how technology has changed people’s lives in the worst possible ways, and also she told me that Mariluna an Ecuadorian reality show is garbage.

In conclusion, I agree that the opinions of celebrities are steering to younger people because they consider more important celebrities lives than older people. Technological advance and tendencies make stronger the reasons why I agree with this.