Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's a highly debated issue whether The opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. In my side of view, I totally agree that The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people because of the reasons that discussing below.

First and foremost, older people have great experiences and not easily affected by any opinion because they already have sufficient self-confidence. While young people do not have the same experiences, they are always trying to listen to someone they like, like their favorable actor or athletes to follow them. For example, if a famous athlete made advertising related to new sports equipment, Younger people would directly go to purchase it. Although older people might like it also, they knew that they would not benefit from it. Consequently, the opinion of celebrities is more important to younger people because they still building up their life experiences.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned here is that the younger people always like to mimic celebrities because they are still struggling to find what carrier or sports, and the list goes on; they prefer to choose for their future.

On the top of that, a lot of young people think about getting a lot of money to build up their future as the best as they can, so they follow and mimic the opinion of their ideals. For example, if a famous instructor mentions a specific kind of sport, a lot of the young people would follow him blindly. To sum it up, younger people affect the opinions of celebrities they like due to the fact that those people still trying to figuring out their future outlines.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I firmly agree that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.