Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in our progressively growing world and modern pluralistic society the role of celebrities in a wide variety of people's lives is undeniable. While some people assume that the younger generation is not keen on famous people and their attitudes, others stand the other side of the continuum, believing that younger people broadly affected from the role of celebrities in the society. Personally speaking, I would side with the latter. The reasons to support my viewpoint elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, with the emergence of technological advances such as the TV program and specifically the indisputable role of the internet as well as the using of the broad spectrum of social media by famous people, their thought can easily permeate to the ordinary people including the younger generation. To be more specific, the role of social media in the process of spreading celebrities' ideas is inevitable. For instance, in my country, every single person who gains a sense of fame in the society promptly goes to establish a bunch of social media such as telegram channels, Instagram accounts, Facebook and so on to name just a few. Therefore, as far as their target potential audiences in most cases are the younger generation, they have the best chance to impose their ideas and thoughts to these people and consequently make a lot of new fans for them to follow. Besides, it could also be a strategy in the business area. To put it in a vivid picture, the combination of the famous people and the advantages of new technology such as social media has brought so many opportunities for business owners and celebrities to present their products to young people.

Another noteworthy reason relies on the lack of experience and knowledge of young people to accept persuasive thought so quickly to compare with the older experienced people. In other words, the younger generation is always regarded as naive even though they are against this notion. Therefore, the more a person is inexperienced, the easy he will be influenced by the idea of famous people through their remarkable attempts to conceive their followers. My personal experience serves as a typical example. When I was a teenager, one of my desire was to become a musician even I did not have any basic knowledge or any practical experience. I was extremely fascinated with one of the famous Iranian musicians in those days. However, soon I realized that there is a long road ahead to be a well-known musician then I reconsider this idea impractical for myself. The most valuable lesson of this occurrence in my personality is that the inclination of these thought-provoking external attractions would reveal how unnecessary they are.

In conclusion, having the reasons and the points above-mentioned into account, I do believe that there are a couple of major factors such as the lack of experience and the role of technological breakthrough which make the younger people to appeal for the persuasive ideas of celebrities.