Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities play a pivotal role in the young people’s community. Some people believe that famous entertainers and athletes are more significant and important to younger people than older ones. However, others disagree. In my opinion celebrities play crucial role in youths’ life. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, teenagers often spend most of their leisure time to watching shows and performance of their interesting players and artists. According to the Time journal almost all of youngsters spend their spare time on watching programs about their favorite entertainments and sports. For example, I am a university student and I have always concentrated on reading magazines and watching television about my desirable celebrities, moreover, during my school time my friend and I were following our celebrities’ lifestyles on social media such as YouTube, Facebook or Instagram. These circumstances have given me a chance to enjoy my leisure time and become aware of my interesting famous artists’ news. This example clearly shows that juveniles are more involved with social media to follow celebrities than adults.

Furthermore, grownups are much busy and have not enough spare time to track well-known people. Most of them are working for long times every day. Thus, they should devote their free time to their family. For instance, my father has been working eight hours a day. He becomes really tired when he arrives home. Therefore, he has preferred to pass his evening time with us in a restaurant or cinema rather than catching up with his own hobbies. Such decision has helped him to feel more relaxed than spending on TV and watching celebrities program. This example clearly illustrates that breadwinners like my father may not have ample time like young people to follow superstars’ reports.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that youngsters value celebrities far more than seniors. For two reasons, first they are more involved with social media, second, adults have not enough time to follow popular people.