Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people

Today, because of being in the digital age, people have almost different opinions relative to the people who have lived in the past. In addition, these views among younger people are more than older people, then those are more important for them. Although there maybe exist some old people that these goals be important, in total for young people is more crucial.

First of all, the young people are at the growth age, then, in this path, they need a hero to follow. The young people always look for a hero who is arrived at the highest level of success; hence, because of being at the technology age, the communication instruments introduce the famous persons such as athletes, actors and actresses, as their hero, to them. For example, I have a friend, who is 23 year old, and he always follow the famous persons Instagram's page, see their photos, read their biography and also search about their individual life. I asked him, what is your goal by following them?, he responded to me that I am looking for a hero to determine my life path .

The age difference between young people and celebrities usually is less, then their opinion relating to the age is closer to each other. They are living not only in the same society, but also in the same age; hence, undoubtedly their opinions influence more on youth rather than older people. In addition their thought is very close such as thinking about life, world, political events and even type of wearing style. Psychological research shows that when two people's age and view is not very distance, they are going to accept each other opinions naturally, whether they are friend or not.

Finally, the technology have developed during the recent years, as a result a lot of new instruments are created and designed like mobile, laptop. In addition, the most users of these instruments are young people, who have created a strong connection with them, then they are more in contact with famous people and their opinions. For example, Instagram is a mobile application that almost a number of celebrities use it, and daily they share their opinions with their fans about vary issues. Furthermore, the young people by using this application and read the views, automatically are affected by them.

In summary, even though the maybe the older people be the celebrities’ followers, the young people contact more with them and their opinions. There are several reasons in order to be the opinion more important for youth such as research due to finding a hero, approximately the same level of thought and contact more with them by using the digital instruments. There is a famous quoted that says, "Humans are the production of their opinions and heroes".