Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people have been experiencing far more freedom than any other era in the human history. it becomes possible thanks to today's more complex and advanced society, and it has given young people more opportunities. personally, i believe that modern young people have many advantages and flexible life styles compared to those of previous generations. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explain in the following essay.

First of all, today's young people have better chance of following their goals, and technological advances make it more likely. In this era, obtaining information about what you want to be and what career you want to choose is easy that just typing something on internet, there will be tons of guides. As a result, it prevents parent's interventions of deciding your life. And modern parents are also more open minded to their children. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. my parents have always been supportive and respected my life choices, especially my career choice. when i entered University and decided to choose my major, there were lots of doubts and hesitation running through my mind that i needed to ask from my parents. But what my parents suggested to me was listen to your inner self instead of asking from other people because other people's opinion will more confuse you. After that i only asked from my self and i got the answer. So this indicates how much freedom i have compared to my parents' era. when they were the same age as me for choosing career, their parents or even the state decided what they or people of their ages should do because my country was a communist country.

Secondly, as long as young people's actions are not against the common law, there would be no intervention from the state in today's society. young people like as us have lots of chances of what we want to do or become if they are in line with the common law, such as we can become young entrepreneurs, directors of company, a candidate of government election, and decide when we marry or have a child. These were not the case in previous era. For instance, in my grandparents era, the state pushed young people to marry someone if they didn't marry at a certain age, and they forced couples to have at least 4 children because it would increase the population at that time.