Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each university is evaluated according to it's ranking, So it is clear that they try to make better quality of training. Although some individuals claim that high salaries for university professors engage them for doing their best, But I believe it is not only item for increasing educational conditions. I feel this way for 3 main reasons, which I will explore them in the following essay.

First, being a powerful source of information in special fields of study is critical for any training center. If there is not enough material for researching in a certain course, the student will not select that center for continuing their educations. For example, when I was a chemistry student in Ferdowsy university, I could not access to up-date books and other related journals and could not finish my thesis on time.

The second reason that has high advantage on a universitis' rank is professional equipment. For instance, some fields of studies need directly to a certain instruments. My chemistry Ph.D thesis was about synthesis of new Macro-molecules. Had not I used spectroscopy device at organic laboratory, I could not write my paper.

Last but not least, holding national and international seminars and workshops for exchanging ideas between students and scientists need money, So if a university do not have enough facilities such as space, halls, etc. for them, in fact it can not compete with other centers. To clarify, My university has big salons which other universities held their programs in that.

In all, what drives a university has an appropriate ranking among other universities, may fall in to 3 main categories including high level of information sources, professional equipment, and spaces.