Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since past to now, teaching have been an important job in every society, and people who work in this field deserve to be valued. That some individuals assert that teachers are less noticeable these days in compare with the past makes me unhappy; but it is a through fact to some extent. In my view, 3 main reasons contribute to this unwilling event, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, by developing the technology, various and extended source of information is available. each person who want be aware of a matter can easily search through internet and access to vast range of information about that certain field. For example, when I was a primary school student, if I had a question about my class materials, I should wait until the next day to ask from my teacher; but now my sister who is only 10 years old, is aware about how she can both search through websites and find answer for her complex questions! Thus, dependence to teachers is decreasing now.

In addition to improvement of learning methods, parents are more sensible for their children's education. As a result, they try to provide up date ways for children's better learning. For instance, not only does my little brother learn a lot from games and other class references that are bought trough my parents, but he also finds some little errors in books and teacher's speaks. It is natural that other students similar to my brother do not relay on teaching boring materials only.

Last, observing new jobs by students and even other people in society may engage them for attentioning more to other occupations instead of teaching. From their view, these fields may offer more fascinating materials or bring more money and high position for them in life. To clarify, I exemplify my point with a true story about something which happened to me. When I was a high school student, I wanted to be a teacher. Upon becoming a senior student in university, I decided to be a chemist because of its interesting reactions. Now, I prefer to have a job with more money than be a laboratory researcher or even a professor with relatively low level of salary. As a result, the desire for being a teacher is becoming less among some people in society.

Overall, what drives some body to claim that teachers had high level of respect at past in contrast to recent years, may fall in to 3 main categories including less dependence to tutor, promotion in learning methods and emerging high level occupations in society. In spite of all mentioned facts,

It is advisable that we treat our children to cherish their teachers in any level of their educations more and more.