TPO 29-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Quality of education is an essential part of teaching in the university because students try to learn every thing that the teacher says and if they share more information, they can learn more. Some people believe that to improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors; others disagree. In my view giving more money to professors can be beneficial for improving the quality of education.

First, I think if the university give more money to professors, they have more money to spend on explanations and science. It is beneficial to spend money on those things because student can do innovative tests and achieve great results. For example, I remember last year I started to work on the lab of one of the professors of our university. At first my professor did not gave us a lot of money to spend on our tests, so we could not do anything interesting. But after a while our university decided to gave some budget to our professor, after that we had enough money to buy the ingredients that we needed and do the test that we could not do before because they were very expensive and we learned a lot of things from that experiments that help us to understand many of our courses better. So by give money to professors the quality od education and explanation can be improved.

Second, I think when professors have higher salaries they are more enthusiastic to teach everything they know in the class, and share all the information that they have. Moreover, with this extra salary they can buy extra equipment to teach better. For example, I remember last semester we had a class at the university that was about knowing different kinds of composites. We know that the university gave our teacher extra money to buy the things that he needed to teach better. Every time he brought different kind of composites that we knew were expensive and talked about them, and showed us inside parts of the composites. On that class we learned a lot of things that stayed in our minds because we saw those composites with our own eyes. As you can see by increasing the salary of our professor he could by extra things to teach us better and the quality of education improved.

In sum, though may some disagree, raising the salaries of professors can improve the quality of education, not only when the professor has extra money he can spend it on explanation and science, and students can learn a lot of things, but also the professor has more money to spend on equipment that can help the students to understand the courses better. So I think universities should try to give more money to professors.