Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

TV is harmful for children.

For many years, televisions were one of the inseparable parts of humans' lives and entertained people by various types of programs. However, by developing new technologies such as Internet, it seems that television fade into insignificance. but many people still believe that televisions have some considerable effect on their lives and upbringing their children. Although some might maintain that not only can watching tvs not be harmful for children, but it also can be instructive, I firmly contend that watching tv adversely affects children’s life. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that watching tv for long hours interfere with children’s family life and their communications. children, who watch tv for long hours, spend less time communicating with their parents and siblings or playing games with their peers. these children are more susceptible to lack confidence in communicating with others in future lives. To illustrate my point of view I want to mention a study which was done on some families. During this study, researcher asked parents to not watch tv for one month and to report changes that happened. after a week, less than half of the families gave up continuing the research. parents in these families explained that tvs could help them to entertain their children. but parents that complete the research explained that their children spend more time playing with their sibling, talking with parents, reading books. also, these parents asserted that they want that television come back to their house but they watch it in a limited time.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that children see many negative behaviors on tvs such as smoking adults or fighting. after watching again and again, children may not only think that these kinds of behaviors are usual, but they also may imitate them. Consequently, these negative actions can affect adversely on children’s behavior. To exemplify, my cousin has a six-year-old son who watches tv every day. In of the films, two charters fight each other. Once, when my cousin's son was playing with his sister, he wanted to act as though the movie charter did. Unfortunately, his sister ‘s forearm was broken. after that, my cousin explained that she didn't allow his son to watch tv for long hours and chose some appropriate children tv show for him. Then she said his son’s behavior became better.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that in addition to behavioral problems, watching tv for many hours might cause some physical health problems. children who watch tv without any limitation are susceptible to become obese because of lack of exercise. Blurry vision is another problem that these children are exposed to.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that unrestrained watching tv can cause some serious problems for children’s lifestyle. I highly recommend that parents should choose instructive and suitable tv shows for their children in a limited time.