Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Working in a group has numerous advantages not only for the project outcome but also for the members. Accordingly, some of the class activities would be assigned in group. In my opinion students take lots of benefits from team working rather than doing a projects lonely. I explicate my point of view with following statements.

First and foremost, when teacher define groups to accomplishing a project, students manage themselves to accept responsibility. So, they develop abilities like self-deciplin as a requisite of working in a group. As a result, they learn social ability along with gaining academic experience. A classic example of this situation is my group project in university. The professor asked us to provide a lecture about how textile industry work. The group specified each member responsibilities and we all tried to do their best because we knew that the amount of effort we put in doing our tasks would displayed in the results and the more sense of responsibility we have, the higher grade we can take.

Secondly, students share different ideas in a group that gives new perspective to each member. Thus, they automatically escalate the power of thinking of each other by exchanging new ideas. Actually, one of my group project teach me how to brainstorm and share my idea in a group.

Additionally, due to division of work in a group, tasks would be done quicker. Therefore, students have extra time for learning more materials besides their course. For example, if the project requires learning new software skill which one of the member have it, after finishing the project this person can learn the others this kind of ability.

In conclusion, when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, they provide a situation that students can learn more than a project. Subsequently, the result of project is more than an outcome because they learn a lot of materials.