Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally agreed that human tend to live socially in order to have happier life and making friends is one of the evidence of this tendency. There are substantial number of people who are of the opinion that maintaining friendship with small number of people have great importance for happiness than making a lot of new friends readily. I personally concur with this statement and explain my viewpoint with three points as supports.

First and foremost, the concept of happiness are defined as to constantly have enjoyable time. When we spend more time with small group of people as called them our friends, we spend time to learn their characteristics which help us to trust them. However, our opinions may sometimes differ with each other. Finally, we accustom to the condition and gradually develop or relationship into creating happy atmosphere in which we all enjoy to communicate with each other. For instance, my close friend are less than the total number of two hands, but I enjoy to be with them. I Know them from more than 10 years ago, and we now get along well with each other. Therefore, with keeping small friendship, we make happily life for ourselves.

Secondly, making friend in a short time cause to end this friendship shortly because as we do not know each other, our behavior may hurt the other. As a result, in the period of being in relationship, these people are more likely to have tough time than being happy. A vivid example is my sister. she has a lot of friends, while she is not very intimate with all of them. consequently, She always is getting upset from the behavior of her friend, although I think they not as crude as she thinks.

Additionally, the depth of relationship is significant for happiness because people are more wiling to be responsible about each other in respect of the long time they be with together.

In sum, I believe maintaining friendship with small valuable friends are crucial to have happy life. This type of relationship have numerous advantages like creating respect,responsibility etc, which result in happier friendship than making new friend easily.