People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

People may have attended college or university for various reasons. In my point of view, most people think college and university is the only way they can have bright future, and they try to be perceived successful person by attending to the college and university.

Now a day, most of the people think they have to eligible for good job and also have wonderful experience like educational traveling, lecturing and etc to be considered as a successful person. To being so, they find university to become the one who others think is the best. People can earn a lot of experience through attending a university. For example my cousin she studies pharmacology and also attends in social meeting and presentation to improve her educational knowledge and life experience and other people considered her as a successful person in her career and life.

Another reason people may want to go to college is maybe they become independent of their parents. Most of the people who attend the college or university are between 18 and 22 age. In this age young people are being mature and one of the sign of this is they want to be independent. By going to university they can find this freedom. They live separate from their parent and sometimes they may change their living city to go to special college. By focusing on autonomous characteristics of this age we can explain the reason why lots of people want to go to college or university.

In summary, I think get new various experience by meeting new people at university and interact with them besides other benefits of being independent person are the reasons people want to attend to university. By doing so, they are perceived successful person in the eyes of family an others and make feel of confidence for themselves.