Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally agreed that learning from past failures play a crucial role in future decisions. Accordingly, I believe people should know about their history not only to take lessons from it but also to gain profit for future life and university should require students to take history courses. I elucidate my viewpoint by three supports.

First and foremost, culture of every community lays in its history. In order to, preserve the culture people should be acquaint with their history. Actually, one of the best way to force people to read the history is required university course, while It is no matter what students' field is. A classic example is my history course. Although, I am engineering student, I am required to take history class. However, it is difficult for at the beginning to memorize the material because I more incline to calculate, I found it interesting to know about various dynasties, their services or even their destruction they cause to my country. In other words, I value this information due to bring reach culture for Iranian people.

Additionally, it is necessary for one community to know what happen in the past and use these information for their political decision they will make in future. The ref random is the best example of the situation that people of one country decide about a special political issue. Therefore if they do not know about past, they may go through wrong decision.

Finally, students are able to get benefit from these types of courses because they know a little about their history, they can get higher marks than their professional courses. So, in this way they are able to improve their total average. For instance, I got high score in history class which enabled me to be the number one person in that semester.

In conclusion, history course are essential for students whether it is their major field of study or not, since they are the future of their country. Protecting culture relies on historic event and this put great responsible for universities to run this kind of course.