TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in a competitive world in which job plays important roles in an individual's life. nowadays, people are seeking exceptional skill to distinguish themselves from others for finding higher position. However, intense competition make it more difficult for job applicant to catch a secure and high salary job than past. I personally believe it was easier in the past to gain fruitful life through suitable job. The following reasons will aptly elucidate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, the growth of population led to increase in demand of job and create a competition among job applicants. Accordingly, the competitors must elaborate their skills to fulfill the employer's expectations. However, in the past the number of job applicant were relatively fitted with available jobs. A classic example is my uncle. He is industrial engineer as I am, but he simple found proper job twenty years ago. However, I am not able to find a simple one.

Additionally, technological developments create a vast area of knowledge which did not exist in the past. Therefore, although it contributes to job opportunities, it requires developing special and technical skills which is arduous for every one to become professional in it. For example, in the past one teacher thought all areas to students. While, todays teachers are tailored to the specific fields.

Finally, it is true that there are more career than past, but people should be trained to identify them. It is no guarantee that every educated person correctly find her own interest because of the complex way they confront and many people would get lost in this way.

In conclusion, presence of technology put difficulties and pressure for today's job applicants. So, I think find a job which led to a secure and successful life is more difficult than past.