Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally agreed that social media like television and movies have tremendous influence on individual's life. Although, some people count its positive effects, there are great number of people who are of the opinion that television and movies have more negative impact specially on the youngster behavior. I explicate its disadvantages with three point as supports.

First and foremost, young people think more emotionally than rationally. That is why, some of the movies and TV advertisement aim to gain benefit from their sentiments by producing emotional movie. For example, my sister is crazy about Arrows and she never miss any sessions of this movie. Although, it is not suitable for her age, she and many of her friend buy it as soon as it comes to market. On reason is They love the colorful and attractive scenery of the film, however they are not aware of the harmful impact of this movie on their thinking.

Additionally, teenager are more likely to imitate TV characters. Actually, they more incline toward copying unacceptable expressions. A vivid example is my brother. While he see the TV program which have both good and bad expression, he is always repeating ugly statement from that program.

Finally, by prevailing the immoral movies, parents are no longer able to control their teenager. Unfortunately, juveniles are in the age in which they should be impressed by their parents instruction instead they take effect from hostile program which destroy the train of parents. For instance, I know a family that their child addict to the substance which is first introduced in a movie.

In conclusion, I personally believe that movies and television have more negative aspects than positive ones due to diffusion of harmful behavior among young people. Because of Teenagers' age, they are more exposed to this hostile effects.