Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There are a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that living in a big city is better than living in a small one while others have an opposite opinion. Although both cases have their merits and drawbacks, I personally prefer to live in a big city. The following reasons will aptly elucidate my perspective.

First and foremost, living in a big city provide occupation opportunities Because there are a lot of job vacancies in big city. According to nation survey, a huge number of people migrate from small city to bigger one yearly to find better job and increase their salary. For example, I did not find job after graduation when I was in a small town, so I migrate to Tehran (capital of Iran) and immediately found suitable job that fitted with my education. Also, my income was not comparable with income in the former city.

Another reason is there are variety of hi-tech facilities in big cities whether entertainment facilities or healthcare ones. People can use the best amenities in the big city while they might not have the same one in the small one. For instance, one can imagine the situation in which a disaster would be occurred in a big city. Consequently, people could get receive treatment faster than in the small city. Therefore, I think the life in a big city is more convenient that a small town.

The last reason I would like to say is about the excitement there is in big cities. Life is boring if every day one confront the same subject and this is not happened in the big cities. I prefer the capital of my country due to the amount of challenge that there is in every day of my life.

All in all, living in a big city or the country has its advantage and disadvantage and people choose to live in which one based on their personal characteristics. I prefer to live in a big city due to its ample amenities.