Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

To live in a particular place is his/her choice and the choice depends upon the various situation. I prefer to live in a big city for some reason which I am going to elaborate on in my essay.

Firstly, living in a big city is very easy for getting a good job. There are many big companies in the big city which are providing a job for many people. After my graduation, I am in a big company and getting satisfactory enumeration which is not easily obtained in a small town. I don’t have any tension even though I leave the current company as I can get new opportunities in other companies. Too many companies and too many opportunities, of course, entice the people from many areas of the country.

Secondly, we can get a chance to learn a lot of cultural and traditional values in big cities as large cities have in many populations from different casts, religions, traditions, and regions. For example, I never get the chance to learn about Newari, Maithili, Far western culture in, my birthplace, small city but now due to a large circle of friends from these communities in a big city. I got to know about different festivals. We celebrate each other’s’ festivals and share many things which we know, i.e. Newari food, dress, Maithili language and Festivals, Western language to greet each other. The opportunity to learn about different cultures and languages helped me very well when we were on the Nepal tour last year.

Moreover, a small city is also good to live a peaceful life but all the facilities of entertainment, education, e.tc, are not possible in a small town. The big city has a variety of large QNX for cinema, a big market for shopping and many universities for quality education. For example, in our country, 50% of all national university is situated in the capital city.

In my conclusion, living in a big city is getting more chances of a job and learning the cultural and traditional values of different places, cast, culture, source of entertainment, education, market, etc. If anyone wants to enjoy the real joy of life, a big city is a final destination.