People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The topic of people who makes decisions based on emotion and instantaneous feeling and verify with their own logic are poor decision-maker or not is debatable. In my view, making decisions with influencing certain events is childish, but if the reason is strong that it could be good for the future, then it might be a sagacious decision. If the decision is to help the people, it would be best but if the decision could impede our own life or plan, it will be innocuous.

First, human beings are the intelligent form of development in earth history. All of this, could possible if people could help each other and live in society. There might be many problems and events of happiness and we all need to take part in it. Sometimes, we need to make a decision instantly, there might be no time to think. For example, there could be an accident of a neighbor, and there might be no-one to take care of her/him. In that situation, taking that person to the hospital is our sanity. We see the problems and feel that pain, without thinking anything we need to take them to the medical center. If the problems are related to life or death, there always come of emotion first. So in this case, the people who decide according to emotions are the strongest decision-makers.

On the other hand, we all have many problems in life. Sometimes, in emotion, we could promise some impossible things than it might cause our life problematic. As an instance, we might be suffering from pecuniary problems. At the same time, there might be someone in our neighbor admitted in hospital and need money in urgency. Looking at their situation, we might feel bad and could promise him/her to lend the money. After all, it could hinder our monthly expenditures. We might face the problem and could lead to an extreme. In this situation a person's decision is weak.

In conclusion, the weak or strong decision rather depends on the situation and the circumstances, then concluding that it could be based on emotion even with justifying with logic.