Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally agreed that technology developments like internet have tremendous effect on modern life. Accordingly, these kinds of advancements facilitate human life in many aspects like transportation. I personally believe that government should allocate more budget to improve Internet network than public transportation for three main reasons.

First and foremost, by emerging technology human no longer need to transport or use public transportation for daily requirement. Instead, individual's demand for Internet will rapidly increase because in modern life, people do their basic work through Internet. A classic example is the way people shop today. They do not need to go to malls and hyperstars to buy a clothe or their food because they are easily able to order their whatever they want by smart phone application. On the other hand, these apps work by Internet. Therefore, it is essential to improve internet access than public transportation.

Additionally, spending budget for public buses and taxis just has a few benefits. However, Internet brings various kinds of facility for public. Besides shopping they are able to do different tasks with Internet. For example, students attend the online class, scholars do research project and contact with counterparts in distant to share their academic experience. As a result, It is rational to have plan for things that cover broader area of needs than public transportation which only serve traverse.

Finally, while improving vehicles as an improvement plan in public transportation would reduce the human emission, these plans will increase the volume of transportation which in turn, lead to more air pollution.

In conclusion, the broad merits of access to Internet result in more demand of investment in this subject because Internet not only facilitate the way of people's life but also eliminate the need for transporting and contribute to healthy environment. So, I agree with the more importance of spending money to improve Internet than public transportation.