People learn more by watching television than by reading books.

Nowadays, a television plays a prevailing role toward individual's life. It is what people need to be in touch with whatever happens in the world. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that people learn more by watching television than by reading books whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. I personally contend that watching television would be more effective than reading in individual's learning. The following reasons will aptly elucidate my perspective.

First and foremost, one can achieve the variety of information from TV by simply changing the channel besides it enjoys time. Furthermore, by emerging the satellite, people's accesses to the diverse program boost their knowledge and stabilize the position of televisions as an educational instrument Whereas, books always deliver limited information in a special subject which they talk about. For example, if one tends to have some information about how a building is constructed, he/she may face up huge volume of content which not all of them is necessary and is time-consuming for him. But by one program in TV he understands how a building is constructed.

The second reason which shapes my outlook is the convenience of getting information from TV than reading. In today's machinery world, people do not incline to get in trouble when they want to do something. So, they take less effort to learn materials by watching than reading because reading a book demands higher concentration. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own instance. When I want to learn material from my books, I need a quiet place to concentrate into the material and review my lesson more and more but if I learn the same matter from television, in the first look it becomes fixed.

To wrap it up, in watching television, people are dealing with feelings that have great influence on their mind and it makes information more stable than one wants to learn it by reading. Therefore, I conquer with this idea in which TVs are more influential than books in case of learning.