Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and example

Since the dawn of civilization, group activities have played a pivotal role in people's lives. These activities were in different aspects of life, including hunting or farming, which now turns into more modernized responsibilities like doing projects of companies or class projects. The question which arises here is whether these team activities are helpful for students or no. Some believe that these activities will make them lazy and dependence; However, I contend that they will benefit them to flourish efficiently. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that team projects have the advantage of saving time. Since the students can break down the projects into chunks and dedicate each chunk to one member, the whole work will be finish sooner, so they can use the rest of their time in other projects and reinforce their set-skills which is necessary for their career opportunity. Taking a personal experience, when I was a college student, I was engaged in a group assignment. As my teammates were so reliable and persistent, we finished our project soon and began other projects. By being in that team, I had the chance to develop lots of skills such as different programming languages which helped me to find my ideal job.

Another equally important point is that by working with peers, students can reap the benefits of socializing and having a healthy mental state. Being alone and not involving in the team will lead to severe depression and high stress levels. These cognitive impairments will affect other parts of students' life, and they will have problems in learning new things. To prevent these problems, teachers should encourage students to work in groups. Moreover, the sense of sociability acquired in their early years of life can be translated into their future jobs, and they actually can finish their projects with flying colors. Well-known entrepreneurs such as Bill Gates, who established Microsoft company, always insist that his secret of success was learning team projects when he was a schooler. By using those skills, he could manage such a successful company which has the highest rank in the world in computer technology.

In conclusion, doing group projects is an indispensable element of learning, and teachers should not ignore that. It is highly recommended that governments make some educational plans in students team ability in order to reach its fruitful result in the future.