It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, as human's needs have increased more than ever, they need to meet their demands by being diligent and hard-working. As a result, they spend most of their time in the company or office. The question which arises here is whether working three days a week with prolonged hours would be more beneficial than working five days a week but with compressed working hours. I, personally, contend that working five days a week with shorter hours would be more pleasant and delightful for the employees. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that since socializing with others is a strong tendency of human, people need to satisfy this inclination by working nearly every day of the week. Socializing is proved to have considerable impacts on human's brain ability. In other words, one's brain will release dopamine, which not only will energize them but also it helps them to focus better as well as be motivated. Take a personal experience, when I was pregnant, I should stay at home as the doctor prohibited me from working. Thus, my association with colleagues, friend and families decreased, after a month, my mood changed, after visiting the doctor, I was diagnosed having severe depression, which also lowered my mental ability, so for escaping that terrible situation I began to have regular meeting with friends. Had I continued working, I would not have developed that disease.

Another equally important point is that people can dedicate the remained time of the day to other activities about which they are curious. For example, one may opt for going to art classes such as painting or photography, which will lead to creativity that also affects their performance in jobs. Some may spend time with family members or cheering out with friends. Therefore they can strengthen their bonds, which is necessary for today's life. Moreover, they can do regular exercises to keep their body in shape. Since people only live once and should enjoy it the most, it is necessary to allot time to themselves. According to niche, the more you focus on yourself, the more fruitful benefits you will gain.

In conclusion, It is highly recommended to work five days a week with shorter hours as it will benefit individuals by providing their social needs and the freedom to do their interest in remained hours of the day. It is suggested that the government establish serious laws in this regard to forbid long-hours works to maintain the health and wellbeing of the society in a normal state.