Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Workers play an important role in each society. One of the main challenges for employers is to make their employees satisfied with their work. Now, the question is whether workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. I definitely agree with the statement and will try to elaborate on my opinion through the following paragraphs.

First, it goes without saying that doing the same job all day is boring for everyone. As human beings, all of us prefer to do different tasks instead of doing just a similar work. When we try various activities, not only it will not be a boring job, but also we learn new things that is valuable for our life. Through doing different tasks, we also may meet new people and perhaps making new friends. On the other hand, doing just a same activity make us to feel sleepy. I remember that one of my secondary school friends found a job after he was graduated. He worked as a simple worker in a bakery, and his work was to prepare the flour for the breads. After a while I saw him and found that he is not as energetic as before. When I asked about the reason, he explained his job and I inferred that his boring job had made him such a tired boy.

Second, as I mentioned earlier, doing different activities help us to learn new things. Consequently, it will develop our brain and we can be prepared for the other challenges that we may confront with in our life. For example, someone that his job is to do various things such as writing an email, negotiation with others, finding different vendors of a product, and compare that products with each other, try to solve different type of problems that will resulted in development of his mind.

In conclusion, doing various tasks is very helpful for workers, because it would not be a kind of boring job, and it also help them to develop their mind that consequently help them to be prepared for the upcoming problems in their life.