Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important for governments to protect wild animals and wilderness areas for the future generations.

Humans have played an important role in the extinction of many species. When I hear a news about the death of the last survivor of a species, I think what would happen for humans if all animals extinct and human is forced to leave alone on the Earth. In my opinion, humans couldn’t survive without other species. Even wild animals are important for us. Unfortunately, in recent years many wilderness areas conquered by humans. It is the responsibility of governments to protect wild animals and their habitats. In the following paragraphs, I’ll describe why governments should invest in protecting wild animals and wilderness areas.

As I mentioned before, we need animals to be alive. Each species play its role in the natural environment. All animals and vegetation are in balance with each other. If one of them disappeared, others are affected. This affection could be extinction or population explosion of other species. For example, extinction of a bird that feeds on a specific insect, causes a population explosion of that insect, because their predator no longer exists and they can reproduce without any problem. Now, if this insect is a pest for our farms, they can destroy all products in a few days or even a few hours.

Another reason to save wild animals concentrated on economic reasons. There are many protected areas in the world. Many people all over the world visit these protected areas to see wild animals in their habitats. Watching animals in a zoo is not as exciting as visiting them in their natural habitats. Animals that live in nature are vivid and full of energy but when they kept in small cages they seem unwell and sick. Therefore, many people prefer to visit them in protected areas. Governments can attract many tourists every year by these protected and wilderness areas.

Considering the above reasons, protecting wild animals and wilderness areas is very important for us and also future generations. Earth without animals would not have any privileges on other planets. We as a human being, have the responsibility of protecting wild nature and its animals for our next generations.