Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people should try several different jobs before they take a long term career.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the young people need to try different jobs before they start having a long term career. Some people are inclined toward the young should express their loyalty and consistency in their job, so switching from job to job is not an ideal situation. However, some other take an opposite viewpoint and believe that having several various job experiences is preferable before the young decide their entire life career. I, for one, subscribe to the idea that young people should try doing various jobs before they start a steady and long-term job. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, the chief reason why I essentially believe that taking different jobs can help the young to find out their real interest. Through diverse job experiences, young people are able to figure out what the substantial content of a job is and whether the job really match their habits and ability, since having job that you love to do it is of vital merits in your happiness in life. For example, a student who's major was finance just graduated from the college. In order to show the loyalty, he decides to dedicate his whole work life to the financial industry immediately. After passing time, the more understanding this job is not exactly according to his interest, the more facing some problem such as encountering a depression, feeling frustrate and so forth. This fact even effect on this worker and it may lower his work pace and lose ability to tackle with the problem. Therefore, if he has chance to experience several jobs, he will be able to find out the true habit with which he can enjoy the work and then get promotion.

However, there exists the possibility that though taking several different jobs before a formal job have positive influence on young people, not all young people need to do that to some extent. Individuals major in different fields must have different choices and plans for future career. For instance, I am major in biology in the university and I decide to be a researcher in the lab after I graduate. I think that it is unnecessary for me take several different jobs at presents, because I am busy working in the labs and try to gain as much research experience as possible, in order to reach my career goal in the future. These research works are always hard and time-consuming, so I virtually have no spare time to take several other works. However, the above argument does not constitute sufficient support to claim that choosing long-term job and being resist is more important because as I have outlined earlier, there exist outstanding merits in taking different jobs.

To sum up, One can draw a conclusion that, by reaching different types of jobs can not only let young people have opportunity to realise what they really want to do in the future but also enable them to obtain experience before they identify and pursue their lifetime career. Although other sides of this opinion make sense to be acceptable, I believe that switching job to job and having several job outweigh being steady and choosing long-term job for first time. Of course, to better assess the topic and its consequences in different aspects of life, more scientific approaches need to be applied through vast researches among all different culture.