Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our world have been changed by the extreme impacts of globalization. Advances in technologies, communication, and human rights, have a significant influence on people's life style. In this new arrangement of world society, the role of young people have increasingly intensified, and there are more respects to their opinion, especially in crucial issues which are related to the future.

Governments are going to be more and more democratic, and all people, especially juveniles are more involved on critical decisions. Political system of majority of countries have become democratic since 20th century. Rulers of countries are elected by people and they should be responsible to them as well. This trend tend to be rise in countries which already moderate by dictator governments. Different crisis and rebellions in Middle East like what happened in Egypt is crystal clear witness for this claim.

Information technology and social networks have facilitated young people's opinion to be heard by governors. There are many media which have helped people to propagate their opinion. For instance, Facebook and Tweeter are two internet base social networks which have had many strong effects on tendency of governments and world society, majority of their users are juveniles.

As young people are more well-informed, and are more educated, they are more hired in vital management positions. Universities are one of cradles of modern civilization. Today, we can rarely find young people who do not have desire to study in graduated courses. There are many erudite young people who are available to lead critical parts even to be a leader of country. There are some piece of evidence which prove this claim like Canadian prime minister which is too young, but have achieved pioneering situation.

Today, our world is more advanced comparing to past in many respects. Technological advances is just part of the story. The remarkable advance is actually in social changes in the world, and involvement of young people in decision making is one of these important changes.