Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life has a significant impact on human lifestyle. In the past, people almost were not recruit for a company or institute, and professionalism were not as prevailing as what we see on the present. In the past, people were working on personal agricultural fields coincidently with working at home. Although being an expert in one field has remarkable economic impacts, working if variety of tasks likely to be more satisfactory for workers.

Diversity is one of the fundamental desires of human, and people tend to experience variety of situations. People like to experience different situations. In this way they will fill that they are more effective, and more efficient. According to pyramid of basic needs which invented and explained by Maslow, the finite desire of people is the sense of accomplishment which just acquire when people spent their time in different experiences. For instance, psychological statistic shows that people who work on different task are less disappointed and more successful in doing them completely.

People could show their different abilities during working on different types of tasks. Working on different tasks could give people more opportunities to hire in the jobs which are more related to their ability. Besides companies could find some talents, and could promote them in their filed. In this way companies could reach to higher profit too.

Doing similar tasks every day, may cause some physical and mental problems in workers. Nowadays, obesity is one of the significant problems of people all over the world. For example, people who are working in offices, spending all the day at the desk without any extra activity, will be in the danger of heart attack and obesity. On the other hand, lack of exercises and activity could have mental effects like filling stress. Doing different tasks at work likely to solve some parts of this problem.

To recap, people are not so free to select their job circumstances, but they already have some basic needs which companies and government should be noticed about them. Diversity is one of these needs which is so important, but there is not sufficient attention to it.