Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That most influential figures who are deciding in most of the significant careers are not young people cannot be ignored; nonetheless, the point should not be forgotten is the fact that the process resulting in what decision has been made is not a process based on the decision of an individual. Today's technological advancements have transformed the nature of the mentioned process. Due to this, every single one working with them is effectual to even some seemingly unimportant issues. Thus, since the most users of these sophisticated technological applications are the youth, not only do they affect this process, but their commitments recognize the result of decisions today. This essay will elaborate upon this claim to show why young people do have influences on the important decisions.

First, it is extremely worth to consider that the nature of the decision-making procedure is not anymore a hidden event happening behind closed doors. Thanks to journalists twitting every second, people, young in particular, are informed of all events of a community, important or unimportant. They not only can get information, but they can effectively commit to inform others as well. The networks such as twitters, facebook, and to name by a few let their users share news and events, so it means that one simple sentence can be read million times. Take for example, all circumstances happened during Arabic Spring. In less than one year, some of the strong dictatorships were fallen as a result of retwitting of quite a few young people.

The second factor should be mentioned is the fact that the young people are more informative. Today, the number of educated people, most of them are young, is much more than three or four decades ago, which has caused they become expert in a great number of issues. Fifty years ago, hardly can an educated engineer who has some profound ideas about the political problems be found. Nowadays, the young access to a broad spectrum of knowledge permitting them to influentially act in sensitive moments. Therefore, their actions are more exact than their parents' actions, and so they are effectuated as well.

In conclusion, by considering the fact that the meaning of being active and decisive in social events has been changed in the today's terminology, it is perceivable why the youth's action, despite its totally different face, is both influential and historical.