Leader or president feature

That leaders are playing fundamental roles in all societies goes without saying. A qualified leader whom people accept not only by the usual ties such as election but also by their hearts should enjoy quite a few features among which the ability of an appropriate, to the point, and attractive communication is the most important factor, in my view. This essay will elaborate two reasons of this claim in the following paragraphs.

According to the proverb which says, "Words are mightier than a sword", I believe that the very nature of words is the first and foremost reason why the communication skill is vital for a president or a leader. Everyone has at least one experience in their lives in which their emotions has affected by a very simple sentence, and sometimes this sentence led them to the deep end of a relationship. Thus, due to the powerful nature of words, every leader or president who at first place wants to attract the votes and in the second place should persuade or deter the public for supporting him- or herself in their decisions must exactly knows how this tool works, and what is the effectual way of implementing it. Hardly can a single person who predicted the presidency of Obama find; however, his intrinsic capability to appealingly communicate with people and to captivate their attentions made him president and made history as well. Remember his famous speech, for example.

In addition, undoubtedly, the today's scene of politics and power is directing by media. Not only does a competent leader understand how he or she must confront with them, but he or she knows the effective ways helping them to surf on the media mainstream to pursue their goals. Take again the example of Obama, in the process of Iran and the United States deal, Obama convince a majority of Republicans through his speeches broadcasting by the media as a result of his ability to communicate, or a most recent example of the United State presidency's election, unveiled emails of Hilary Clinton are counted as her main weakness, and media can make it big or small by the speeches she is providing, or by her participations in talk shows.

In conclusion, by considering the power and significance of words and the strength of media nowadays, we has showed that why the skill of communication is extremely essential for a leader and presents.