Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole.

(TPO-32)

There is no shortage of debate about decisions that determine the future of the society. In my opinion young people have an influence on this kind of important decisions.

First of all, one of the important decisions for every society in choosing the leaders. Today that happens by voting. Voting is a very important activity in every country. Young people constitue a big population in every country. It means that important decisions are made by young individuals. It is obvious that the leader of the society, for example the president in a country, plays an important role in the future of that society. Therefore, young people play an important role by choosing their leader.

Secondly, young people make decisions for their own lives. They decide what to study, what career to choose and who to marry with. In my opinion all of these are important decisions for the society too. For instance, imagine a country that most of the young people decide not marry and stay single. What will happen for that society? Actually it will be awful. The population of the society will decrease dramatically. A few years later there will be a lot of old individuals and there will be no one to take care of them. Thus when young people make decisions for their own lives, they make decisions for their society too.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people have vital impact on the important decisions that determine the future of the society. This is because they are the ones who choose their leaders and presidents, and leaders play an important role in the future of the country. Also when they decide about their own lives, they decide for their society indirectly.