Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Any society contains people of different age levels, all of them are concerned about the future of their country. Some people believe that nowadays young people do not have influence on the decisions that make the future of the society. In my way of thinking, youths have important rolls in the decisions of the country because not only do they are concerned about their country and next generations, but also they incorporate in any social activities that affect future plans.

The first reason that can be stated here is that young people are involved in plans that make the country future. They follow news on economy and political decisions of governments then if it is necessary they show reaction to them. For example, if governments make a wrong decision or anything that might be harmful to society, the young people will exhibit reaction and force political men to change their mind. It can be expanded to economy and other aspects of the community. In addition, young people care about their next generation, and they are cautious about activities that will make problems for future people. For instance, there are many groups working on global warming and dangerous pollutions that are produced by fuel. This shows they are worried about future people and want to make a better world for next generations.

The other reason that deserves some words is that youths have impressive incorporate in social activities. In any place and any time that is needed young people will take apart and try to do their best to make a better future for their country. These activities contain revolutionary works for making huge changes in the economy or other parts of society, or arbitrary activities to enhance one part of community like agriculture, technology, science, and so on. In such mentioned activities, young people always have impressive roll since they want better future. As an example, consider a country that has suitable fields and land for agriculture; the politicians decide to use them to improve society farming. In one community activity, all young people will corporate and farm in those lands to planting trees. These trees can be used for many years and produce needs of society that result in the independence of the society from other countries.

To summarize, today young people have important effects on decisions that make future of their society; it is clear because they are concerned for future of their community and they interfere in any decisions that governments make. In addition, they will do any volunteer activities to help their society to have better prospects. Who do you think is disagree with this theses?