Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, the critical decisions are determined by the old generation who takes control over national new policies or enterprises' development. The young generation seems to be insignificant in influencing the future of society. However, I dispute this statement and the following are the reasons for my standpoint.

For one thing, young people tend to be more sensible to social problems, such as unequal wealth distribution or land justice, and normally have courage to fight for their beliefs or causes. Compared to the elders, usually sticking to the rules and reluctant to change, the young generation dares to take to the streets to protest against authorities with their unyielding wills. As a result, their positive spirits can change the public's attitude and reverse the rigid situations. For instance, the Sunflower Student Movement in 2014 in Taiwan has substantially raised the public awareness of how the Taiwanese government manipulated the legislation regardless of different political attitudes people had.

For another, it is perceivable that some election strategies as well as recruitments of enterprises put great emphasis on the young generation. Many politicians and parties put forward innovative policies so as to appeal young people's attention as they participate in political activities more than before. Furthermore, many corporations are eager to hire fresh graduates due to their creativities and capabilities of utilizing new techniques. Some companies even publicize that they offer unlimited space and salaries above average wage in order to attractive talent fresh graduates. Apparently, the young generation plays crucial role in current society.

Undoubtedly, the final important decisions are generally made by the old generation; nevertheless, they are now inclined to abandon stereotypical notions, listening to advice from the young generation. Consequently, I believe that young people are increasingly influential to the whole society as they can make the future progress.