Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Actually, young people today do have influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society. Generally, old people were also young in the past.Vieing through the history, we can find some answer. At present, there are some significant changes propeled by young people. Meanwhile, the young peopl will be older ones, the next young generations would be on the historical stage to prompt the world's development, in that the wheels of the history never stop. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, I'd like to hold the opinion that we should have the changing eyesights toward the world. It is interseting to speak out and consider the words " I am not the one I was yesterday." In another word, the old people were young decades ago. So lets find out what they did. 100 years ago, thousands of Universities students and workds in Beijing set out to strike for the mother countries' rights in that after the failure in the WAR I, Germans lost the cotronl of JIaozhou peniinsula in China but the meeting in Paris did not agree to return the land to China, instead, the Japanese took the power which intriggered the anger from the students, from that day, 4th May movement, China's history changed, as the new era was opened by these passionate students, some of them became the leadership of the New China.

In addtion, the young people are changing the world now. Once there were some vertebrate thoughts in people, one of which was the marrigements between two sex. While today, due to the development of the world , more and more countires or states make it legal for gay marriage, which was unbelievable. Even in California, people would find 8 sex when they need to fill some forms , let alone the tolites with 3 sex. This big change is propeled by young people form generation to generation.Gay love was seldom in the past while now, it looks more like a kind of sex liberation all over the world.

Finally, look at the children, they are the future of the world and what's more, they will absolytely on the historiacal stage to change something that we can not imagine now. Once there was a story about the NASA, as the engeineer wanted to invetn a kind of pen using in the space shuttle that never lacks of ink, they tried to hard to design while still got nothing. Once they turned to the Newspapers for help from all over the country. Then the got a letter from a child who saw the advertisement, he said, "Why not pencil?". Every engineer was shocked that why they did not figure this idea out. Now this was another story from an old person who was a little kid decades ago. Now looking at the children, they would not solve the pen problems like their grandparents while there would be more amazing things they would shock us, this is called "progress".

In all, I'd like to predict the future from the past, and seize the present day, the young people would have great influence on the whole world by important decisions..