Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

I am absolutely disagreed. Young people play an important role in a specific society and, they are the future of it. A fresh society is the youngest one, as the history has proved. Moreover, they affect social aspects directly and indirectly which is possible that some people overlook indirect effects. There are some reasons to support my idea as follows:

Today, humans' relationships are complex and, young people are the kernel of this complex society. For instance, parents try to find a good job for their youth; They have to contact different people to do that and, supply the platform like capital, certificates etc. Here, many contractions would be happen to arrange all steps; The authorities who are in charge of the steps, have a young child too and they can take those parents as an exemplary in making their child a hotshot. So, who is the main origin of this social interchanging? The young person. The young cause some events in a chain and, all resources in a country belong to them.

Changing the structure of the society is a paradigm of the direct influences as all people know that the role of youths in a community is indispensable. Were it not for young people, most of the famous revolutions or changes in the governments would not be happen. According to a well-known epic story, in which a king had 2 snakes on his shoulders; To feed these evil animals, he had to sacrifice a young man daily and exteract his brain as the food. It can be obviously inferred from it, that if a government or a cruel king is to fortify the piles of the kingdom, should make the young unconcious. For example, young people could dictate their desire to the authority by civic refusing and breaking civic trends.

Of course, the influence of young people might decrease in some communities but, it does not mean that we can generalize it to other countries or state that there are not any influences.

All in all, I am disagreed with the statement because, there are several crucial effects which are caused by young people. Not only they are the hope of the society, but also they can narrate their own story in this world.