Do you agree or disagree? Having a job in which you work with other people is better than having a job in which you work alone.

Some people think that working with other people is better than working alone. Others disagree with the statement. Personally, I agree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, people focus on efficiency a lot, and working with other people can help them save a lot of time. To elaborate, my friend Todd works as a computer engineer in TSMC, the largest company in Taiwan, in a group of 20 engineers. Thus, whenever he encounters problems in his jobs, like forgetting how to call a function in Python, he can ask his seniors immediately. What’s more, they can reply to Todd in no more than 5 minutes. As a result, he usually finishes his coding project in less than 2 weeks. However, my sister is a researcher who works alone in Taipei Medical Center. Therefore, when she faces difficulties about not knowing which formula to analyze her data, she does not have people to ask. Eventually, it took her more than 5 months to complete her research project.

In addition, most people are lazy, and working with other employees can help people save a lot of energy. For example, my professor once worked in a technological company that sell financial software, and he joined a team of 4 people. Thus, his group divided the whole task into four sections, and each person only need to concentrate on their own part. To be more specific, my professor was only asked to design the user interface, and one of his colleagues only needed to program financial algorithms and software logics, etc. As a result, they were able to finish the whole task without spending too much effort. On the contrary, I worked as a teacher assistant alone in my professor’s laboratory one years ago. Accordingly, I had to reply emails, organize curriculums, and grade students’ assignments all by myself. Eventually, I spent a lot of effort doing my job every day.

Finally, people place an emphasis on happiness, and working with others can make people feel extremely happy. For instance, my cousin was a pharmacy major student. Yet, two years ago, he got a nurse job in Hsuang-He Hospital. He always told me that he had to do repetitive, annoying, and boring tasks every day, including querying his patient’s social security number, waiting for his doctor’s instruction, etc. What’s more, he was afraid of blood, so he often passed out when he put a needle into his patient’s arm. As a result, he felt extremely unhappy when he was working. Contrarily, I am a computer major student, and I am a computer programmer now. Since I enjoy coding and facing new challenges a lot, I always feel excited when I write a new piece of software and a website.

In conclusion, I agree that having a job in which you work with other people is better. This is because I focus on efficiency and happiness. Besides, I am an extremely lazy person.