Do you agree or disagree? Having a job in which you work with other people is better than having a job in which you work alone.

Personally, I agree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I care about working efficiency a lot, and working with multiple people can help me become extremely efficient in my work. To elaborate, when I was working in an IT company two years ago, I participated in a programming group of 4 people. Therefore, when my boss told us to do some programming works, I only need to deal with a quarter of the task because the task could be split into four sections, and it took us only 5 days to finish the whole work. Moreover, whenever I had some problems with my task, such as not knowing how to write programs using a specific programming language, I could reach out to my partner for help, meaning that I might have my questions answered in less than 10 minutes. Apparently, working with others can boost my working efficiency to a great extent. Nonetheless, if I did the job alone, I could only rely on myself whenever I encountered some difficulties. Eventually, I might spend more than a month accomplishing my tasks.

In addition, I place an emphasis on safety a lot, and working with colleagues together can guarantee my safety. To be more specific, when I was studying in high school, I was the leader of the hiking club, and my instructor required me to do reconnaissance on a mountain called Yan-Ming-Shan. Unfortunately, we encountered heavy rain during the reconnaissance. What's worse, we did not find any convenient stores or lounges on the mountain. Thankfully, I brought several members from the hiking club along with me. Therefore, we all had enough food and drink to overcome the rain. Yet, if I had done the job all by myself, I might have been severely injured, or, in the worst case, lost my life. Evidently, taking a job which I worked with numerous people can prevent me from running into an irreversible danger.

Last but not least, I focus on getting a good reputation, and obtaining a job in which I can work with several employees helps me get a positive image. For example, my cousin worked in TSMC, the most prominent engineering company in Taiwan, in a team of 20 people. Although my cousin was not a skillful engineer, most members of his team graduated from prestigious universities, such as NTU. Also, most of them had been working in prestigious companies for tens of years. Eventually, he procured an extremely good reputation from his family members and friends. Nevertheless, my sister was a knowledgeable and experienced engineer, yet she worked alone in a start-up company called Osprey. As a result, she did not gain a favorable reputation as my cousin did.

In conclusion, I maintain that having a job where I can work with other people is better than having a personal job. This is because I focus a lot on efficiency, safety, as well as reputation.