Do you agree or disagree with he following statement? Some parents offer money to their school-age children for each high grades they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

I strongly agree with that idea, because I think it will be beneficial for school-age children if their parents offer them money for each high-grade they get in school. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, offering money to young children by their parents triggers motive and encouragement for children to increase their efforts due to gain higher grades. Second, children probably learn that if they study hard and follow their target efficiently, they will obtain good consequences, which helps them in their future career.

According to my point of view, when parents offer money to their school-age children for their each high mark they get in school, they encourage their children indirectly, which leads to better results for children's educational career. In other words, parents fortify their children's stimulus in order to try harder and do their assignment more precise than before, because they expect reward from their parents. In contrast, if parents do not care about their children's grades, children definitely will be discouraged because they understand that there is no difference between a high-grade and low-grade. Also, they notice that it does not necessary for them to try hard to get solid marks in their school, because their parents do not pay attention to their education. Even being reluctant and absent-minded during their classes can be another negative impact of their parents carelessness.

Moreover, children will learn that if they do their best in their school, their struggle will not be fruitless. Parents teach their children an influential lesson by offering money to them when they gain a good mark in their school, which is stimulate them to pursue their goals to achieve success. For instance, when I was 9 years old, my parents promised me that if I got a good grades in my final exams they would buy a bicycle for me. This triggered me a serious impetus to try harder than before and do my practice and assignment regularly to attain to my bicycle. When I brought my final exams results to my parents, they saw that I did well in my school and they bought a bicycle for me.

In general, it does not matter than parents offer money to their children or give them their favorite reward, what is important is they should encourage them to get high grades in their school to secure their future career.