Do you agree or disagree Internet should be like other services such as roads and government should provide it to the public with no cost

Internet has been the substantial part of today's population. It has abridged the distances between the countries and people. It is one of the main reason for the globalisation and advancement in the living style of world's population. It has its good and bad consequences but its positive features overrule the negatives. Imposing too much tax and price hike in internet service have made the use of internet expensive. So, I believe internet should be like other services, such as roads, and government should provide it to the public with no cost. There are diverse reasons advocating free internet which will be beneficial for every walk of people.

First, internet has been used as the study tool and for the research activities. With the advent of technology, studying pattern has been highly modified. For younger children, it can be taken as the source of teaching and learning tool via graphics and knowledge of the latest findings in their subject matter. In the same way, there have been distant education and internet based courses where students need not join the traditional classes. Instead, they get to study through internet and do their researches. This has been fruitful and time saving for the students who do full-time jobs or who live in distant. For an instance, studying MBA online, scientific journals etc. Therefore, if internet is made available free of cost, it will be encouraging students to learn and do self study irrespective of apprehension about getting out of money.

Second, internet has been the source of worldwide communication. People are able to communicate to new people through different online application such as facebook, viber, instagram, wechat, LinkedIn, twitter etc. They are able to share their views with each other and stay connected. They are aware of pressing issues in the world through online news portals such as bbc, cnn, enews etc. It has been life changing experience for people with the application of internet. Even businesses are done online making several pages or websites where people can get the things of their choice in one click. For example, alibaba, amazon, daraz etc are few of the online shopping applications. Thus, if Internet service is provided with no cost, it will be accessible to everyone and people can utilize it.

Third, internet has been the entertainment provider. Most of songs, shows and movies are premiered on internet. This has been the sole source of recreation for people. In the same way, the talented people neither need television nor radio to broadcast their talent. They can showcase it in youtube where their videos are viewed by millions of people and make them star overnight. Many new singers, dancers, rappers, vloggers, actors, etc are mushrooming from internet. For instance, if anyone is willing to show his singing talent, he can simply record a video and upload it in youtube. This is a simple way to get recognition and fame. Hence, internet will simplify the lives and increase more internet users and aspiring stars if it is made available everywhere free of cost.

In conclusion, making internet as other services will help people use it more often. In other hand, if internet is provided in limited access with internet security then misuse of internet can be abbreviated. Internet is significant in everyday life so, it will be great relief if it is provided free of charge. People of every generation such as younger children to elderly people enjoys using internet as the source of entertainment, education, knowledge and information. Similarly, it is the key role of government to provide internet to everyone free. If it cannot be made free of cost, internet has to be maintained with the low price possible so that it can be affordable to everyone.