Do you agree or disagree? It is more important for governments to spend more money to impros\ve the internet tan to improve public transportation.

Spending budget more on which kind of sectors by governments have been a controversial heated-debate among people in every society. Opinions are divided on whether it is paramount to spend more money to improve public transportation or to improve internet access. Personally, It is my firmed conviction that improving internet access is more sensible in this modern era because of od its benefits. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will elaborate on my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons.

The first worth mentioning reason to champion my stance is that the internet has become a crucial necessity in which makes facing crisis far easier. To be more specific, through the internet the governments are capable of serving their communities in other ways within hard situations that can happen very where every time. The coronavirus crisis is a compelling example to clarify this. Last year most of the countries had to take place strict restriction to avoid spreading the pandemic such as lockdown schools. Consequently, the countries had efficient internet could handle the situation by teaching student online while some countries had extreme difficulties especially in rural areas where did not have access to the internet. As a result, it can be inferred that having a super-fast internet haw much could help governments to cope with crises.

The second notable point to support my outlook is that having super-fast internet makes it possible to work remotely resulted in decreasing air pollution by cutting down on dispensable commuting by employees. Actually, it is an undeniable fact that nowadays most of the employees depend on cars to reach their workplaces and also, cars are polluting air via releasing harmful poisonous gasses. However, If they have access to such super-fast internet, They will be able to have their jobs are done at home that results in fewer vehicles on the streets, and as a consequence, the level of air pollution goes down significantly in cities. Therefore, authorities should dedicate more budget to improve the internet since it could be an effective way to have cleaner air in cities that today they are suffering from.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I reckon the idea that authorizes should devote more money to enhance the quality and speed of the internet. This is because the super-fast internet helps governments to hand crisis situations. Besides, it contributes to declining in air pollution by providing the opportunity of working remotely.