Do you agree or disagree? It is more important for students to do reading by themselves (based on their own interests) than to read what their teachers assign.

From g general standpoint, in today's sophisticated world we observe, in which, all students are striving to fulfill their teachers and their parents expectations and be a resourceful person for future, it is not far-fetched for one to presume that reading a book have a profound effect on students' lives. One of the controversial questions is whether students should pick the subject of the books according to their interests or teachers should choose which book is better for them to read. I agree with the former group, and in what following, I will substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, when students read books based on their desire, they will be more satisfied, and they keep doing this. Nowadays, students have a strong inclination to do whatever they want, and if parents and teachers force them, they would be reluctant to do. However, the book which is chosen by themself contains a lot of marvelous thing that they can enjoy. As a result, it encourages students to read more and more. For example, my nephew is a student, and his teacher introduce a book every week to read. my nephew is really into reading a book but I never have seen that he reads one of the books that his teacher chooses. He said that when I dedicate my time to read, why I do not read whatever I want. By virtue of this, they earn a sense of self-satisfaction because they can get involved in their choices even it is a banal one. I think that had my nephew been obligated to read the books based on his teacher decision, he would have not been a big fan of book.

Secondly, usually the books which are assigned by teachers are alongside their material courses, and students don't like allocate their time on some science books. Nowadays, due to the complexity of the pedagogical education methods, teachers encourage students to read more about subjects that are related to class material in order to broaden their horizons and have a profound understanding of lesson. It is one of the best methods to allure students to like the material teachers teach in class, however, students don't possess the foresight of constructive effect of their teachers' involvement. Moreover, they are overwhelmed with a lot of workload and assignment, and they tend to experience a sense of detachment of the daily school schedule. For this reason, students like to read the books beyond the school lessons, even if their teachers assigned some irrelevant subject from school, they prefer to read the books based on their choice.