Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to read

or watch news presented by people with different views than people by similar

views.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to read or watch news presented by people with different views than people by similar

First and foremost, reading news with different views make people think more about the events and help them not to be biased. Nowadays, there are a lot of news all around the world, and some of them is favor of us, some is not. We can read from several angles and a particular news may be analyzed by different perspective. If we read the news presented by people with similar view, over the course of time, we would be biased which means we cannot tolerate the conflict ideas about a specific subject. For example, my father always supports the particular group of politicians who are some smugglers. When TV shows the news about this group, if the news presented some positive statement, he continues to watching, otherwise, he changes the channel. He is completely biased and no one can change his opinion. But if he listens to some negative perspective or has a real discussion with someone of the opposite view, he can broaden his horizon and think out of the box. As a result, he recognizes that the people whom he follows, are not as trustworthy as he thinks.

Secondly, now and then, the news is not reliable. In the modern society, most of reporters presented some erroneous news due to the fact that they want to attract more readers and stay in their business. So, people should consider this strategy and they do not believe whatever they read in the first place either they are in favor of them or not. They should rely to other sources in order to be assured about the accuracy. As a result, they will end up reading news from another angle which is different. For example, I do not approve the enacted laws by government, most of the time, and I do not satisfy with its performance. However, when a legislation is enacted, I read all kind of the news and I should consider all ins and outs about that, whether it is in favor of the government or not, and I do not trust the first news reported by for example TV, since TV is funded by government.